Alt Ref NoCD
TitleCardiology Department
DescriptionComprising lists of patients treated in the department 1920-1947
Administrative historyThe Cardiological Department was formed in 1950, absorbing the Electrocardiographic Department, with Dr Bourne as Cardiologist and Dr Hayward as Assistant Cardiologist to the Hospital. Both were also general physicians and no beds were earmarked as departmental until after Dr Bourne's retirement in 1958, when Dr D Weizman, and after his death, Dr NAJ Hamer, was appointed Assistant Physician.
Access statusRestricted
Access ConditionsSome material is restricted. This is noted at file or item level in the catalogue.
Add to My Items

    Showcase items

    A list of our latest and most exciting new items.